Dismiss this notice
Hello there, trainer! Welcome to PokéSun! Login or Register to join in with our family! From Pokémon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon discussions, to Pokkén Tournament speculations, to competitive play, battles and trades, roleplaying, and much more! Register today, and join us under the shining, tropical Sun!
M Tyranitar-EX (Ancient Origins AOR 43)
Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

M Tyranitar-EX (Ancient Origins AOR 43)
Zueq
Ba-Zueq-A~♫♩♬

*

Status: Offline :(
Posts: 3,320
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 116
PokéDollars: ₪3,937.43
Founder and Administrator
#1
03-26-2016, 11:37 AM
[Image: cotw.png]

M Tyranitar-EX (Ancient Origins AOR 43)

Spoiler:
[Image: m-tyranitar-ex-ancient-origins-aor-43-312x441.jpg]

Quote:M Tyranitar-EX – Darkness – 240 HP
Mega – Evolves from Tyranitar-EX
Mega Evolution rule: When 1 of your Pokémon becomes a Mega Evolution Pokémon, your turn ends.
θ Double: This Pokémon may have up to 2 Pokémon Tool cards attached to it.
[D][D][C][C] Destroyer King: 110+ damage. This attack does 60 more damage for each damage counter on your opponent’s Active Pokémon.
Pokémon-EX rule: When a Pokémon-EX has been Knocked Out, your opponent takes 2 Prize cards.
Weakness: Fighting ×2
Resistance: Psychic -20
Retreat Cost: 4
Illus. 5ban Graphics
Ancient Origins – 43/98 – Ultra Rare
Reply
shenanigans
↞The Swashbucklin' Fool↠

*

Status: Offline :(
Posts: 1,826
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 146
PokéDollars: ₪0
Registered
#2
03-27-2016, 02:23 PM
That's kind of insane. It can 2HKO any other card, then, barring special odd cases like cards that don't take damage from EX cards.

Pair it with two Healing Scarves and a Pokemon on the bench with an ability that lets you attach as many energy cards as you want to Pokemon and you have a potentially unstoppable force. Hehe.

Although there are always ways to stop things, a card that can't take damage from EX cards being one example. Status effects being another, barring an ability or stadium card that prevents status effects.

The attack sounds pretty legit in name, too. Destroyer King. Sure, wynaut.


Reply