Dismiss this notice
Hello there, trainer! Welcome to PokéSun! Login or Register to join in with our family! From Pokémon Ultra Sun and Pokémon Ultra Moon discussions, to competitive play, battles and trades, roleplaying, general talk, and much more! Register today, and join us under the shining, tropical Sun!
The PokéSun Chess Discussion Thread
Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

The PokéSun Chess Discussion Thread
Luigi's Purple Coins
Banned

PokéDollars: ₪-518.41
Banned
03-30-2014, 11:11 PM
As a chess fan and player, I thought it would be fun if we could have a thread where we share accomplishments, discuss openings we like to use, and anything else chess-related.

I have been playing for about 17 monthsbut still consider myself a beginner at the game. My favorite opening is Bird's Opening (1. f4) because it's unique. And although I realize that is a good way to end up in checkmate pretty quickly, I have won a few games with this opening.

Also, I still suck at chess notation, even though I own about ten chess books. It's taking me awhile to get the hang of, but I'll get there sooner or later!
xKiYoMiNaTiONx
Cosplayer

PokéDollars: ₪1,260.88
Super Moderators
03-31-2014, 12:00 AM
Chess huh, I haven't played that in years lol, and it's really sad how even though you don't play it for so long, the rules and play still sticks with ya! XD
Isaac
for Smash 4

PokéDollars: ₪0
Registered
03-31-2014, 12:34 AM
All I know about the game is I spam knights and kingside castling, I prefer playing as black, and I'm decidedly average.

Oh, and my favorite kind of checkmate is when I use 2 rooks to push the king all the way back, but I screw up a lot when trying to pull it off.

I think the stupid mistakes are why I'm decidedly average.

I have disappeared from here. As apology, please accept this cheery picture.

[Image: 314qek6.png]
Luigi's Purple Coins
Banned

Banned
03-31-2014, 05:19 AM